Click Here!

Magic Online Trading League Bulletin Board
  Magic Discussion
  First Attempts at Custom Card Altering

profile | register | preferences | faq | rules | memberlist | search

UBBFriend: Email This Page to Someone!   next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author Topic:   First Attempts at Custom Card Altering
Brekk
posted April 07, 2012 03:17 PM   Click Here to See the Profile for Brekk Click Here to Email Brekk Send a private message to Brekk Click to send Brekk an Instant Message Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote 
So, first and foremost: This is just me fiddling around in Photoshop.

The custom unglued borders are modified art from Donald Miller, the images of Jake the Dog are of course filtered images from the show (Copyright Pendelton ward and such.) And the folks from the phoenix wright games are similarly filtered from manual art.

I'm not pretending like I'm an artist here, but I'd love some advice moving forward from anyone with more experience. The first set obviously took about 20x longer than the second. These are both still needing work but...

My long term plan is to include playsets of fun cards like these printed on card stock with trades.

http://i923.photobucket.com/albums/ad72/theletterxee/AdventureTimeTropicalIsland.jpg

http://i923.photobucket.com/albums/ad72/theletterxee/PhoenixForceofWill.jpg

Fun to make.

Oh, and of course, anyone is welcome to use and print these for their own use any time.

[Edited 2 times, lastly by Brekk on April 07, 2012]

ryan2754
posted April 08, 2012 11:13 AM   Click Here to See the Profile for ryan2754 Click Here to Email ryan2754 Send a private message to ryan2754 Click to send ryan2754 an Instant Message Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote View ryan2754's Have/Want ListView ryan2754's Have/Want List
Pretty sure these would be illegal, because the mana and tap symbols are property of WOTC.

Brekk