Click Here!

Magic Online Trading League Bulletin Board
  Trade & Value Questions
  Prices are crazy!

profile | register | preferences | faq | rules | memberlist | price guide | search

UBBFriend: Email This Page to Someone!   next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author Topic:   Prices are crazy!
James_Hetfield2
posted April 28, 2018 02:07 PM   Click Here to See the Profile for James_Hetfield2 Click Here to Email James_Hetfield2 Send a private message to James_Hetfield2 Click to send James_Hetfield2 an Instant Message Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote 
Mox Diamond, City of Traitors, Lion's Eye Diamond, Serra's Sanctum, The Tabernacle at Pendrell Vale, Chains of Mephistopheles, The Abyss, Chaos Orb, even cards like Lake of the Dead.

Even non-reserve list cards are going up.

I don't recall a spike like this in Magic's history and I've been playing since 1995.

mm1983
posted April 29, 2018 06:12 AM   Click Here to See the Profile for mm1983 Click Here to Email mm1983 Send a private message to mm1983 Click to send mm1983 an Instant Message Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote View mm1983's Have/Want ListView mm1983's Have/Want List
Some believe the recent price spikes are linked to people cashing out on crypto currency and using the money to buy high end mtg staples. In general it might be a wave of modern players finding their way into legacy.

[Edited 1 times, lastly by mm1983 on April 29, 2018]

James_Hetfield2
posted April 29, 2018 06:17 PM   Click Here to See the Profile for James_Hetfield2 Click Here to Email James_Hetfield2 Send a private message to James_Hetfield2 Click to send James_Hetfield2 an Instant Message Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote 
I hadn't heard the crypto currency theory, but makes sense, feels like a large influx of money. I know there people out there hoarding hundreds of copies of some of these cards.