Click Here!

Magic Online Trading League Bulletin Board
  Magic Discussion
  Tournament report: Legacy Mill volume 2!

profile | register | preferences | faq | rules | memberlist | search

UBBFriend: Email This Page to Someone!   next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author Topic:   Tournament report: Legacy Mill volume 2!
AEther Storm
posted May 25, 2014 03:41 PM   Click Here to See the Profile for AEther Storm Click Here to Email AEther Storm Send a private message to AEther Storm Click to send AEther Storm an Instant Message Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote View AEther Storm's Have/Want ListView AEther Storm's Have/Want List
Alright, welcome all to the next chapter of my tournament reports. This time around it's a recurring deck, by popular demand (from me if not from the rest of you ), it's my Mill deck for the Legacy format!

I'll try to keep the intro brief so we can start with the matches: In '97 I started playing Magic when 5th edition came out. The coolest cards to me then were Armageddon (first rare, hadn't a clue what to do with it), AEther Storm , Battering Ram (why isn't this an equipment?) and Millstone. Especially the latter, because it provided you with an alternative win and because the effect in the set was so rare (milling that is) and who doesn't love the underdog, I immediately set out to try and create a Mill Deck. Well, long story short, it didn't work out, ever. I just wasn't that good, consistent, fast, etc. Dampen Thought.deck came close in draft, but that was about it. Painters' Servant decks, but not in the way I want it. That's just combo to me, and I hate to netdeck. Better to lose with a fun cool deck than to win with someone else's idea is my opinion. That's why I don't make many T8's