Click Here!

Magic Online Trading League Bulletin Board
  Magic Discussion
  Tournament report: Legacy Mill deck

profile | register | preferences | faq | rules | memberlist | search

UBBFriend: Email This Page to Someone!   next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author Topic:   Tournament report: Legacy Mill deck
AEther Storm
posted September 16, 2013 01:42 AM   Click Here to See the Profile for AEther Storm Click Here to Email AEther Storm Send a private message to AEther Storm Click to send AEther Storm an Instant Message Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote View AEther Storm's Have/Want ListView AEther Storm's Have/Want List
Hi all,

Well, as promised, here's the tournament report you've all been waiting for. Yes, it's actually about a Mill-deck in a Legacy tournament. Yes, I knew beforehand that the chances of winning were slim, if there was a chance at all.

Small background:
I love mill, ever since I started playing Magic (1997, 5th Edition) when the only viable mill card was Millstone. I feel there is a lack of challenge when copying some deck that wins via Emrakul or Storm combo so I build my own deck. I've been waiting for the time that there were enough low-cc mill cards to maybe pull it off, and when they printed Breaking//Entering, I felt the time had come to give it a run for its money.

The deck:

4 Glimpse the Unthinkable
4 Breaking//Entering
4 Archive Trap
3 Mind Funeral

4 Visions of Beyond
4 Brainstorm
4 Snapcaster Mage
2 Chain of Vapor

4 Force of Will
4 Spell Pierce

4 Polluted Delta
4 Underground Sea
4 Ghost Quarter
4 Swamp
5 Island

Sideboard:
4 Leyline of the Void
3 Damnation
3 Ponder
2 Extirpate
2 Pithing Needle
1 Wipe Away

If you want to discuss the deck or SB options, there is a post of mine in the Deck Help section. Feel free to comment there.

How it went: