Click Here!

Magic Online Trading League Bulletin Board
  Magic Discussion
  thoughts on best finisher for Elves!

profile | register | preferences | faq | rules | memberlist | search

UBBFriend: Email This Page to Someone!   next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author Topic:   thoughts on best finisher for Elves!
Keegs
posted June 25, 2012 05:58 PM   Click Here to See the Profile for Keegs Click Here to Email Keegs Send a private message to Keegs Click to send Keegs an Instant Message Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote View Keegs's Have/Want ListView Keegs's Have/Want List
Okay, so I have been playing legacy elves for many many months now, and have reduced the list of best finishers to this:

Creature:
Mirror Entity - Infinite mana combo, provides beatdown finish as well.
Emrakul, the Aeons Torn - Destroys permanents (Glacial Chasm I'm looking at you) and offers an uncounterable kill-con.

Non-Creatures:
Grapeshot - Finisher of choice for Berlin. Doubles as an uncounterable kill-con and sweeper alike.
Banefire - More narrow than Grapeshot, but cannot be prevented or redirected (in addition to being uncounterable).
Mortarpod - Doubles as both efficient removal and kill-con (though costly, but really a moot point considering it is elves).

I would like to get the number of finishers maindeck down to one, so as I open up the possibility of incorporating a Living Wish package maindeck.

Also, thoughts of Mentor of the Meek in elves?

MeddlingMage
posted June 25, 2012 06:54 PM   Click Here to See the Profile for MeddlingMage Click Here to Email MeddlingMage Send a private message to MeddlingMage Click to send MeddlingMage an Instant Message Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote View MeddlingMage's Have/Want ListView MeddlingMage's Have/Want List
My Elf deck finisher was always Fireball.

Staff of Domination+Priest of Titania+lots of elves=infinite mana

~MM

CM Punk "OMG Kevin Nash WTF, thought he was dead, LOL"

New keeper of the Logout button

AlmostGrown