Click Here!

Magic Online Trading League Bulletin Board
  Magic Discussion
  Biggest MTG event of the year?

profile | register | preferences | faq | rules | memberlist | search

UBBFriend: Email This Page to Someone!   next newest topic | next oldest topic
Author Topic:   Biggest MTG event of the year?
Hypnotic Spector
posted February 20, 2012 07:18 AM   Click Here to See the Profile for Hypnotic Spector Send a private message to Hypnotic Spector Click to send Hypnotic Spector an Instant Message Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote View Hypnotic Spector's Have/Want ListView Hypnotic Spector's Have/Want List
Hi guys,

Kind of a noob here, at least when it comes to playing (played 15 years ago, pretty much just collect now). Where I grew up there was me, my brother and the other guy in town who played MTG so I never got much exposure at all.

Anyways, I was wondering what/where is the biggest major event(s) in North America? Is it the GP's? SCG opens?

I'm mostly looking for the biggest yearly gathering for MTG players, so I can plan a yearly road trip with a friend and have it be worth it. Also a good place to see some nice/really rare cards, just for fun.

So, to sum it all up? If you could do it once a year, any place, where and when?

Thanks guys and hope this is posted in the right forum!

[Edited 1 times, lastly by Hypnotic Spector on February 20, 2012]

Vegas10
posted February 20, 2012 07:24 AM   Click Here to See the Profile for Vegas10 Click Here to Email Vegas10 Send a private message to Vegas10 Click to send Vegas10 an Instant Message Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote View Vegas10's Have/Want ListView Vegas10's Have/Want List
Gen Con in Indy in August 4 days of gamming ton of major magic events

dwiz